I Bought The Viral Roadmap To Riches Course: My Honest Review

Carrie Wilder
12 min readFeb 6, 2024

--

Around the beginning of the year I had the desire to start selling digital products online, and I wanted to find a course to help me with that goal. I’ve been doing digital marketing for a while now, but I am also a perpetual student and I love taking courses.

As I started searching the “side hustle” side of TikTok, it didn’t take me very long to start seeing videos from creators talking about the Roadmap to Riches master resell rights course.

Instantly I was intrigued: it was a course that teaches you about digital marketing and digital products, and it also allows you to resell it for 100% profit as a “done-for-you” digital product. Needless to say, I bought it.

I didn’t jump on promoting it right away, though, because I wanted to make sure it was actually legit.

After I bought the course, I started following a bunch of creators who bought it and were having success with it. My mind was blown by the amount of people claiming to be making tens of thousands of dollars a month and I knew there had to be something to it.

What It Is: A comprehensive digital marketing course that teaches you how to start a profitable online business step-by-step.

Who It’s For: Anyone wanting to learn how to start an online business (in any niche) or move your existing business online.

My Verdict: 4.5 out of 5 stars

In this review I’m diving into the course, my personal results, and what I like & didn’t like, plus at the end you can learn how you can get my Digital Product Profits Vault with Master Resell Rights for free (a $399 value) if that’s something you’re interested in.

🔔 JUNE 2024 UPDATE: 🔔

I bought this course January 10th and started implementing it in early February. As of right now in June I have earned over $60k from selling the course and other digital products. I literally earned my entire yearly salary at my job in just 3.5 months 😭 I am not saying this to brag — this is just my personal experience with the course.

Disclaimer: I do not claim that you will have similar results to me or any results at all, because I don’t know the effort you’ll put into it. I make no income claims or guarantees — this is just my personal experience. The income examples in this article are for informational purposes only.

The Roadmap To Riches Course Review

Table of Contents

What Is The Roadmap To Riches Course? (Aka Roadmap 3.0)

The Roadmap to Riches course — aka the Roadmap 3.0 digital marketing course with master resell rights, is an in-depth digital marketing course that teaches you the A to Z of starting an online business or taking your existing brick-and-mortar business online.

And when I say comprehensive, I mean comprehensive. This course has over 28 modules comprised of over 330+ video tutorials. See the modules here.

Have you ever purchased a digital course only to finish it in a day or two and feel like the price didn’t match up with the amount of information in the course? You won’t feel that here.

When I purchased the course back in January, I spent the entire first week binging the videos for what felt like several hours a day.

What’s In The Course

This course modules cover everything from building a solid business base, coming up with product and service ideas that you can sell online and taking those ideas from a dream to a market-ready product, branding tutorials, legal documentation information, and step-by-step tutorials for how to put it all together. Literally — all of it.

It has step-by-step videos on using Canva to create digital products, setting up a Stan Store, creating sales funnels, email marketing, using ChatGPT to help you come up with content, blogging, and more.

Oh, and it has a module dedicated to marketing on every social media platform, including TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, and YouTube.

It’s also got content creation strategies, affiliate marketing, and the list seriously goes on and on.

You can see a click-by-click of each module in the Roadmap Course here.

One of the major selling points of the Roadmap 3.0 digital marketing course is the fact that it comes with master resell rights. This allows anyone who purchases the course to set up a sales page and resell it on their own and keep 100% of the profit.

What Are Master Resell Rights?

Master resell rights may only recently have blown up on social media, but it’s been around forever. MRR is a licensing agreement that allows you to resell a course or product.

With master resale rights, you can legally resell the course for 100% profit as long as you follow the stipulations in the licensing agreement.

Master resell rights vs affiliate marketing: MRR is different from affiliate marketing because with MRR, you get 100% of the profits and you can get paid daily. With affiliate marketing, you market on behalf of another business and only get to keep a portion of the total sale price — your commission.

Some of the stipulations for the Roadmap to Riches master resell rights are:

  • You can’t sell the course for less than $497
  • You can’t change the course name

What I really love about this setup is that you can sell the course for full profit, but you don’t have to worry about hosting it or maintaining a community. Your customers get to sign up with the original platform after buying from you and they get access to the license and the community, too.

It’s not just a course to sell a course, though.

This course is WAY more valuable than the fact that it has MRR. You are not required to sell it — but it is an option.

The course teaches how to build an online business and create and sell digital products in any niche imaginable.

Who Created Roadmap To Riches?

The Roadmap Course was created by Zach and Hannah Pippins, digital entrepreneurs who had experience running a brick and mortar business, then moved online, and noticed a real lack in the amount of quality business training online.

They wanted to create a course that was not only incredibly valuable but also allowed students to get up and running quickly with a high-quality digital product they could sell for 100% profit. And they delivered.

Why This Digital Marketing Course Is So Viral Right Now

This MRR digital marketing course is super viral right now for three reasons:

  • The master resell rights license
  • The amount of success and profit that students are making
  • The value and quality of the information within the course

Obviously, the fact that it is a master resale rights course is a huge bonus to many people. If you bought the course and only sold it 1 time, you’d have made your entire investment back and basically gotten the course for free. It’s a no-brainer for some people!

However, the value contained within the course is allowing some students to make tens of thousands of dollars per month in just about any niche.

I’ve seen real estate agents buy and use the course, teachers, content creators, coaches, and people in so many other industries put this course to good use.

My Personal Results With Roadmap 3.0

Screenshot from my payment processor

I purchased The Roadmap on January 10th, 2024.

I spent a few weeks going through the course — I literally got C-19 a few days after I purchased the course, so I had a LOT of couch time to binge watch the videos.

And there are a LOT of videos.

I initially bought the course wanting just to see what it was all about — I did not plan on promoting it if I thought it was full of fluff and BS like almost every other course I’ve ever purchased. Luckily, I was pleasantly surprised.

Sometime in early February I decided to put together my funnel and start promoting the course to others wanting to build their own online businesses.

I made my very first sale on February 19th. I remember it vividly because I was on a trip for my 2 year wedding anniversary, and I felt like I was on top of the world. My next sale came in the day after that, and just a week later I made 2 sales in one day.

As of June 2024, I have earned over $60k in course sales and digital product revenue, all thanks to The Roadmap.

I quit my job AND I quit freelancing and I now focus on digital marketing full time, which is an outcome I couldn’t have imagined in January but I definitely have been dreaming of for years.

This isn’t just a “course to sell a course”, but the master resell rights allows students to sell the course itself along their journey to learning how to sell online.

And now that I’ve got over 100 sales under my belt, I am working on launching my own digital product business using the skills I learned in The Roadmap.

Roadmap 3.0 Digital Marketing Student Successes

There are so many Roadmap to Riches testimonials all over Instagram, TikTok, and in the private student community.

The person that I first saw talking about The Roadmap was Abby Conway — @abbyxconway on TikTok. Abby started a “side hustle” TikTok account, bought The Roadmap to Riches course, and then made multiple six figures in 2023 alone. As of January 24, 2024, she had made over $35k in just the first 24 days of the year.

Another creator, Tony or @affiliateskeptic, was able to make $112,000 in four months and quit his full-time job.

And then there’s Will, a creator I love for his sassy comment replies and his no-BS approach to educating people about digital marketing. Will has made over $170,000 between October 2023 — January 2024.

Now, are these results typical? No, not necessarily. They’re not typical because the “typical” person doesn’t put their full selves into what they’re doing. But even the “typical” person can make a ton of money starting an online business.

One friend I’ve made who started her journey with The Roadmap in October made her first sale just 10 days after investing in the course and has since made around $38k from digital products and promoting The Roadmap 2.0 course.

You can see more Roadmap to Riches testimonials here.

Roadmap 3.0 Review: What I Like & Don’t Like About This Course

I bought the Roadmap 3.0 course in January, 2024.

I have since sat down and binged as much content as I can and have even used the course to help me start creating some of my own digital products. The step-by-step tutorials for Stan Store and Systeme.io have been super helpful — I literally never needed to Google anything. All the information was there.

What I Like:

  • I love how the information is laid out. The structure of the course flows well. The update from Roadmap 2.0 to Roadmap 3.0 restructured the course into 5 stages that makes it super easy to follow.
  • I love the sheer amount of information in the course. It teaches multiple ways to do things so students can choose what feels best for them.
  • I love that it covers social media marketing on the hottest platforms like TikTok and Instagram. There’s even a module on creating and editing videos for TikTok and IG Reels if you’ve never done it before.
  • I love that it also teaches you how to do SEO, blog, and use Pinterest for promotion. If you’re interested in Faceless marketing, these modules are great!
  • I love that I can promote and sell the course with master resell rights — I mean who wouldn’t?
  • I really love the community. Everyone in the course community is so helpful and friendly and I’ve made several like-minded friends that I talk to every single day through this course.

What I don’t like:

Honestly there’s not a ton that I don’t like about this course, but I want to be as objective as possible.

  • There are a TON of videos — this isn’t a course you can take in just one day. But that’s not even a bad thing! Digital marketing is a HUGE topic and you literally can’t cover it in one day.
  • Some of the course resellers have made the entire MRR opportunity feel like an MLM. A lot of people feel sketched out by it because of scammy resellers which is truly unfortunate because this course has so much value and potential.

The last thing I don’t like is actually the MRR model — the course creators put so much time and effort into the course and into managing the community and they make literally ZERO dollars from it. While I understand the MRR portion and I think it’s a unique business model, I believe they deserve to be compensated for building this and keeping this going.

Should You Buy It?

If you’re looking for an in-depth digital marketing course that literally covers everything pertaining to starting or growing an online business, then I highly recommend The Roadmap course.

I took my very first digital marketing course in 2016 and have since spent thousands on other courses for research or personal use, and I can accurately say that this course has more information than any other course I’ve ever taken. And it’s also probably the lowest-priced marketing course I’ve ever purchased… and I think it’s worth way more than what it costs.

I bought it and started the content with the intention of fully vetting it before I decided to promote it, and this course has exceeded my expectations.

And obviously, if you’re someone who doesn’t want to start an online business, this course isn’t for you.

Get My Digital Products Profit Vault For Free ($399 Value)

If you want to purchase the Roadmap to Riches course, I put together all of my best digital products into a vault called the Digital Product Profits Vault and I’m giving them to you for free when you purchase The Roadmap course.

Not only will you be getting 8 highly educational and in-depth products, but they all come with master resell rights so you can rebrand them and sell them as your own if you want to!

With these exclusive bonuses, you get not just one done-for-you digital product to sell (the course), but you’ll get 7 more. And they’ll all teach you something, too. This vault includes:

  • Digital Product Income Guide: a 53-page guide on how to create, launch, and sell digital products successfully
  • TikTok Mastery Guide: an in-depth resource that teaches you how to start a TikTok account, how to create content and grow a following, and how to monetize your profile
  • How to Achieve Financial Freedom with MRR: a 38-page guide all about learning how to achieve financial freedom through selling MRR digital products.
  • Faceless Marketing Guide: this guide teaches you all about how to create a faceless social media account to promote and sell digital products while staying anonymous and creating an aesthetic, trendy feed.
  • 100 Faceless TikTok Video and Reel Ideas: 100 ideas for trendy faceless videos
  • Faceless Content Bundle: includes 100 aesthetic vertical videos to use for your faceless account, 20 IG feed posts, and 20 IG story posts
  • Canva Design Mastery Crash Course: an in-depth guide and video tutorials on how to use Canva to create digital products — this goes great with the Canva module in The Roadmap to Riches course!

My Digital Product Profits Vault is valued at $399, but you get it for free when you purchase The Roadmap course here. You won’t find these bonuses anywhere else!

If you have any questions about The Roadmap or the Digital Product Profits Vault, comment here or find me on social media and send me a DM.

--

--

Carrie Wilder

Digital marketing entrepreneur and side hustle enthusiast writing about my favorite digital opportunities.